Democratic Electronic Music


Democratic Electronic Music presents new ways of engaging with electronic music from some of the most exciting sound and interactive artists working in the UK today. Visitors can play a touring group show of unique and unusual electronic instruments, interact with sonic sculptures and take part in DIY instrument building and hacking workshops and performances.

Democratic Electronic Music collective

Democratic Electronic Music is a group exhibition which presents some of the finest sound and interactive artists working in the UK today: Mike Blow, Mat Emmett, Scanner, Kathy Hinde, Matt Olden, John Richards and the R10 collective.

Creative / Production credits:

Produced by Jo Ross for Oxford Contemporary Music.

Funding, commissioning and partner credits:

Funded by Oxford Contemporary Music and R&D investment through Without Walls Blueprint.