Board of Directors

Without Walls is governed by a Board of Directors that uphold the consortium’s strategy, its vision and values and ensure the consortium delivers on its mission, aims and objectives.

Board members are drawn from the Artistic Directorate and the Touring Network Partnership and are balanced by independent external voices with specialist expertise and an equal passion for the work of the consortium.

Dr Jane Ali-Knight

Professor in Festival and Event Management at Edinburgh Napier University, Scotland and Visiting Professor at Curtin University, Australia

Angie Bual

Producer and artistic director of Trigger

Josephine Burns

Chair of Without Walls

Andrew Comben

Chief Executive of Brighton Dome & Brighton Festival

Mark Denbigh

Head of Production & Programme for Norfolk & Norwich Festival

Richard Holt

Head of Global Cities Research for Oxford Economics

Joe Mackintosh

Chief Executive for SeaChange Arts and Artistic Director of the Out Theatre International Festival of Circus and Street Arts

Anthony Missen

Co-Founder of Company Chameleon

Stephen Munn

CEO & Artistic Director of Déda & Derby Festé

Gemma Thomas

Appetite Director and Special Projects Producer at the New Vic Theatre